[Novalug] Question about spam

Ken Kauffman kkauffman at headfog.com
Tue Aug 28 10:32:13 EDT 2007


No.  My amavis-new/clamav/rules-du-jour configuration seems to be screening
them out.  Postfix is also configured with rbl.

k

-----Original Message-----
From: novalug-bounces at calypso.tux.org
[mailto:novalug-bounces at calypso.tux.org] On Behalf Of Bonnie Dalzell
Sent: Tuesday, August 28, 2007 9:58 AM
To: novalug mailing list
Subject: [Novalug] Question about spam


Have any of you been getting big time multiple copies of spam lately. I am 
getting 12 copies a day of a spam supposedly from the drug company 
Sanofi-aventis about a prostate cancer awareness program.

According to whois, however the source of the e-mails seems to be a 
company called "lilymedia.com" of Vancouver, WA but the numeric mailing 
url is someplace called Keyway Network Systems in Ontario, CA.

I looked over the souce code for the html. There are two different opt-out 
links. One is definately on the Sanofi-aventis web site the other goes to 
a place called makeuppowder.net

The last is probably the phising link.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
                        Bonnie Dalzell, MA
mail:5100 Hydes Rd ---- Hydes MD USA 21082-----EMAIL:bdalzell at qis.net

freelance anatomist, vertebrate paleontologist, writer, illustrator, dog
breeder, computer nerd & iconoclast... Borzoi info at www.borzois.com.

Editor Net.Pet Online Animal Magazine  - http://www.netpetmagazine.com
HOME http://www.qis.net/~borzoi/          BUSINESS http://www.batw.com

_______________________________________________
Novalug mailing list
Novalug at calypso.tux.org
http://calypso.tux.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/novalug




More information about the Novalug mailing list