[Novalug] [Ma-linux] Saw this on Craigslist
Mike Shade
mshade at mshade.org
Thu Aug 14 22:46:42 EDT 2008
That would be the info for the IP block, owned by Internap -- might lead you
to their datacenter (and who knows if it's the one they're hiring for), but
certainly not their business.
I'd figure the whois info on jmisol.com, and perhaps related,
jmisolutions.com (which appears to be the real site of the company) would
provide more useful info... But really, why are we digging into this so
deep?
-- Mike
On Thu, Aug 14, 2008 at 10:26 PM, Joseph Brinkley <brinkley.joseph at gmail.com
> wrote:
> Lots of odd information
>
> they seem to have a legit address..
>
> (Asked whois.arin.net:43 about *+74.217.128.162*)
>
> OrgName: Internap Network Services Corporation
> OrgID: PNAP
>
> Address: 250 Williams Street
> Address: Suite E100
> City: Atlanta
> StateProv: GA
> PostalCode: 30303
> Country: US
> NetRange: 74.217.0.0 <http://samspade.org/whois?query=74.217.0.0;server=auto> - 74.217.159.255 <http://samspade.org/whois?query=74.217.159.255;server=auto>
>
> CIDR: 74.217.0.0/17 74.217.128.0/19
> OriginAS: AS12182
> NetName: PNAP-SJE-01-2008
> NetHandle: NET-74-217-0-0-1 <http://samspade.org/whois?query=NET-74-217-0-0-1;server=whois.arin.net>
>
> Parent: NET-74-0-0-0-0
> NetType: Direct Allocation
> NameServer: NS-A.PNAP.NET <http://samspade.org/whois?query=NS-A.PNAP.NET;server=auto>
> NameServer: NS-B.PNAP.NET <http://samspade.org/whois?query=NS-B.PNAP.NET;server=auto>
>
> NameServer: NS-C.PNAP.NET <http://samspade.org/whois?query=NS-C.PNAP.NET;server=auto>
> NameServer: NS-D.PNAP.NET <http://samspade.org/whois?query=NS-D.PNAP.NET;server=auto>
> Comment: http://www.internap.com
>
> RegDate: 2008-01-22
> Updated: 2008-07-10
> RAbuseHandle: IAC3-ARIN <http://samspade.org/whois?query=IAC3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> RAbuseName: Internap Abuse Contact
> RAbusePhone: 1-206-256-9500
>
> RAbuseEmail: abuse at internap.com
>
> RNOCHandle: INO3-ARIN <http://samspade.org/whois?query=INO3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> RNOCName: InterNap Network Operations Center
>
> RNOCPhone: 1-877-843-4662
> RNOCEmail: noc at internap.com
>
> RTechHandle: INO3-ARIN <http://samspade.org/whois?query=INO3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> RTechName: InterNap Network Operations Center
>
> RTechPhone: 1-877-843-4662
> RTechEmail: noc at internap.com
>
> OrgAbuseHandle: IAC3-ARIN <http://samspade.org/whois?query=IAC3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> OrgAbuseName: Internap Abuse Contact
>
> OrgAbusePhone: 1-206-256-9500
> OrgAbuseEmail: abuse at internap.com
>
> OrgTechHandle: INO3-ARIN <http://samspade.org/whois?query=INO3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
>
> OrgTechName: InterNap Network Operations Center
> OrgTechPhone: 1-877-843-4662
> OrgTechEmail: noc at internap.com
>
> CustName: Netfirms
> Address: 5160 Yonge St.
>
> City: Toronto
> StateProv: ON
> PostalCode: M2N-6L9
> Country: CA
> RegDate: 2008-07-08
> Updated: 2008-07-08
> NetRange: 74.217.128.0 <http://samspade.org/whois?query=74.217.128.0;server=auto> - 74.217.129.255 <http://samspade.org/whois?query=74.217.129.255;server=auto>
>
> CIDR: 74.217.128.0/23
> NetName: INAP-TOR001-NETFIRMS-23422
> NetHandle: NET-74-217-128-0-1 <http://samspade.org/whois?query=NET-74-217-128-0-1;server=whois.arin.net>
>
> Parent: NET-74-217-0-0-1
> NetType: Reassigned
> Comment:
> RegDate: 2008-07-08
> Updated: 2008-07-08
> RAbuseHandle: IAC3-ARIN <http://samspade.org/whois?query=IAC3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
>
> RAbuseName: Internap Abuse Contact
> RAbusePhone: 1-206-256-9500
> RAbuseEmail: abuse at internap.com
>
> RNOCHandle: INO3-ARIN <http://samspade.org/whois?query=INO3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
>
> RNOCName: InterNap Network Operations Center
> RNOCPhone: 1-877-843-4662
> RNOCEmail: noc at internap.com
>
> RTechHandle: INO3-ARIN <http://samspade.org/whois?query=INO3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
>
> RTechName: InterNap Network Operations Center
> RTechPhone: 1-877-843-4662
> RTechEmail: noc at internap.com
>
> OrgAbuseHandle: IAC3-ARIN <http://samspade.org/whois?query=IAC3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
>
> OrgAbuseName: Internap Abuse Contact
> OrgAbusePhone: 1-206-256-9500
> OrgAbuseEmail: abuse at internap.com
>
> OrgTechHandle: INO3-ARIN <http://samspade.org/whois?query=INO3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
>
> OrgTechName: InterNap Network Operations Center
> OrgTechPhone: 1-877-843-4662
> OrgTechEmail: noc at internap.com
>
> ARIN WHOIS database last updated 2008-08-14 19: 10
>
> Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
>
>
>
>
>
> On Thu, Aug 14, 2008 at 2:21 PM, Kevin Cole <dc.loco at gmail.com> wrote:
>
>> On Wed, Aug 13, 2008 at 22:33, Joseph S D Yao <jsdy at tux.org> wrote:
>> > On Wed, Aug 13, 2008 at 12:48:43PM -0400, Kevin Cole wrote:
>> >> 2008/8/12 Jay Hart <jhart at kevla.org>:
>> >> > http://washingtondc.craigslist.org/nva/cpg/793725004.html
>> >> >
>> >> > Jay
>> >>
>> >> The poster asks to be contacted at an address ending in jmisolDOTcom,
>> and so...
>> >>
>> >> http://jmisol.com/
>> >>
>> >> turns up the very sparse web site of JMI Solutions, which consists of
>> >> ... a JPG. Period. (Well, a couple of CSS lines too, but that's
>> >> pretty much it, unless my browser extensions, etc, are blocking some
>> >> other content on the page.)
>> >
>> > Nope.
>> >
>> > And the JPEG is not even on this server.
>> >
>> > But, does everyone need a fancy Web site? ;-) ;-)
>>
>> Fancy? No. But a wee bit o' information beyond what was effectively:
>>
>> <html><head><title>JMI Solutions, LLC</title></head><body></body></html>
>>
>> might be nice. Especially if you're looking to recruit someone into
>> computers. ;-)
>>
>> --
>> Ubuntu Linux DC LoCo
>> Washington, DC
>> http://dc.ubuntu-us.org/
>> _______________________________________________
>> Novalug mailing list
>> Novalug at calypso.tux.org
>> http://calypso.tux.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/novalug
>>
>
>
>
> --
> -Joseph Brinkley
>
> Johnny Carson - "I was so naive as a kid I used to sneak behind the barn
> and do nothing."
>
> _______________________________________________
> Novalug mailing list
> Novalug at calypso.tux.org
> http://calypso.tux.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/novalug
>
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://calypso.tux.org/pipermail/novalug/attachments/20080814/be8042f6/attachment.html
More information about the Novalug
mailing list