[Novalug] [Ma-linux] Saw this on Craigslist

Joseph Brinkley brinkley.joseph at gmail.com
Thu Aug 14 23:21:47 EDT 2008


More then willing to help if i can get that 900$ check back :P

but to help i will need your SSN, Home Address, A copy of your most recent
credit score.

On Thu, Aug 14, 2008 at 11:15 PM, Jay Hart <jhart at kevla.org> wrote:

> > That would be the info for the IP block, owned by Internap -- might lead
> you
> > to their datacenter (and who knows if it's the one they're hiring for),
> but
> > certainly not their business.
> >
> > I'd figure the whois info on jmisol.com, and perhaps related,
> > jmisolutions.com (which appears to be the real site of the company)
> would
> > provide more useful info...  But really, why are we digging into this so
> > deep?
>
> My thoughts exactly.  I just saw this post, thought others might be
> interested, didn't think it would become a big investigation.
>
> If you got that kind of free time, I need help tracking down my identity
> thief.
>
> Jay
>
> >
> > -- Mike
> >
> > On Thu, Aug 14, 2008 at 10:26 PM, Joseph Brinkley <
> brinkley.joseph at gmail.com
> >> wrote:
> >
> >> Lots of odd information
> >>
> >> they seem to have a legit address..
> >>
> >> (Asked whois.arin.net:43 about *+74.217.128.162*)
> >>
> >>  OrgName:    Internap Network Services Corporation
> >>  OrgID:      PNAP
> >>
> >>  Address:    250 Williams Street
> >>  Address:    Suite E100
> >>  City:       Atlanta
> >>  StateProv:  GA
> >>  PostalCode: 30303
> >>  Country:    US
> >>  NetRange:   74.217.0.0
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=74.217.0.0;server=auto> -
> 74.217.159.255
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=74.217.159.255;server=auto>
> >>
> >>  CIDR:       74.217.0.0/17  74.217.128.0/19
> >>  OriginAS:   AS12182
> >>  NetName:    PNAP-SJE-01-2008
> >>  NetHandle:   NET-74-217-0-0-1
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=NET-74-217-0-0-1;server=whois.arin.net
> >
> >>
> >>  Parent:     NET-74-0-0-0-0
> >>  NetType:    Direct Allocation
> >>  NameServer: NS-A.PNAP.NET
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=NS-A.PNAP.NET;server=auto>
> >>  NameServer: NS-B.PNAP.NET
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=NS-B.PNAP.NET;server=auto>
> >>
> >>  NameServer: NS-C.PNAP.NET
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=NS-C.PNAP.NET;server=auto>
> >>  NameServer: NS-D.PNAP.NET
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=NS-D.PNAP.NET;server=auto>
> >>  Comment:     http://www.internap.com
> >>
> >>  RegDate:    2008-01-22
> >>  Updated:    2008-07-10
> >>  RAbuseHandle: IAC3-ARIN
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=IAC3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> >>  RAbuseName:   Internap Abuse Contact
> >>  RAbusePhone:  1-206-256-9500
> >>
> >>  RAbuseEmail:  abuse at internap.com
> >>
> >>  RNOCHandle: INO3-ARIN
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=INO3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> >>  RNOCName:   InterNap Network Operations Center
> >>
> >>  RNOCPhone:  1-877-843-4662
> >>  RNOCEmail:  noc at internap.com
> >>
> >>  RTechHandle: INO3-ARIN
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=INO3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> >>  RTechName:   InterNap Network Operations Center
> >>
> >>  RTechPhone:  1-877-843-4662
> >>  RTechEmail:  noc at internap.com
> >>
> >>  OrgAbuseHandle: IAC3-ARIN
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=IAC3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> >>  OrgAbuseName:   Internap Abuse Contact
> >>
> >>  OrgAbusePhone:  1-206-256-9500
> >>  OrgAbuseEmail:  abuse at internap.com
> >>
> >>  OrgTechHandle: INO3-ARIN
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=INO3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> >>
> >>  OrgTechName:   InterNap Network Operations Center
> >>  OrgTechPhone:  1-877-843-4662
> >>  OrgTechEmail:  noc at internap.com
> >>
> >>  CustName:   Netfirms
> >>  Address:    5160 Yonge St.
> >>
> >>  City:       Toronto
> >>  StateProv:  ON
> >>  PostalCode: M2N-6L9
> >>  Country:    CA
> >>  RegDate:    2008-07-08
> >>  Updated:    2008-07-08
> >>  NetRange:   74.217.128.0
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=74.217.128.0;server=auto> -
> 74.217.129.255
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=74.217.129.255;server=auto>
> >>
> >>  CIDR:       74.217.128.0/23
> >>  NetName:    INAP-TOR001-NETFIRMS-23422
> >>  NetHandle:   NET-74-217-128-0-1
> >> <
> http://samspade.org/whois?query=NET-74-217-128-0-1;server=whois.arin.net>
> >>
> >>  Parent:     NET-74-217-0-0-1
> >>  NetType:    Reassigned
> >>  Comment:
> >>  RegDate:    2008-07-08
> >>  Updated:    2008-07-08
> >>  RAbuseHandle: IAC3-ARIN
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=IAC3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> >>
> >>  RAbuseName:   Internap Abuse Contact
> >>  RAbusePhone:  1-206-256-9500
> >>  RAbuseEmail:  abuse at internap.com
> >>
> >>  RNOCHandle: INO3-ARIN
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=INO3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> >>
> >>  RNOCName:   InterNap Network Operations Center
> >>  RNOCPhone:  1-877-843-4662
> >>  RNOCEmail:  noc at internap.com
> >>
> >>  RTechHandle: INO3-ARIN
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=INO3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> >>
> >>  RTechName:   InterNap Network Operations Center
> >>  RTechPhone:  1-877-843-4662
> >>  RTechEmail:  noc at internap.com
> >>
> >>  OrgAbuseHandle: IAC3-ARIN
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=IAC3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> >>
> >>  OrgAbuseName:   Internap Abuse Contact
> >>  OrgAbusePhone:  1-206-256-9500
> >>  OrgAbuseEmail:  abuse at internap.com
> >>
> >>  OrgTechHandle: INO3-ARIN
> >> <http://samspade.org/whois?query=INO3-ARIN;server=whois.arin.net>
> >>
> >>  OrgTechName:   InterNap Network Operations Center
> >>  OrgTechPhone:  1-877-843-4662
> >>  OrgTechEmail:  noc at internap.com
> >>
> >>   ARIN WHOIS database  last updated 2008-08-14 19: 10
> >>
> >>   Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >> On Thu, Aug 14, 2008 at 2:21 PM, Kevin Cole <dc.loco at gmail.com> wrote:
> >>
> >>> On Wed, Aug 13, 2008 at 22:33, Joseph S D Yao <jsdy at tux.org> wrote:
> >>> > On Wed, Aug 13, 2008 at 12:48:43PM -0400, Kevin Cole wrote:
> >>> >> 2008/8/12 Jay Hart <jhart at kevla.org>:
> >>> >> > http://washingtondc.craigslist.org/nva/cpg/793725004.html
> >>> >> >
> >>> >> > Jay
> >>> >>
> >>> >> The poster asks to be contacted at an address ending in
> jmisolDOTcom,
> >>> and so...
> >>> >>
> >>> >> http://jmisol.com/
> >>> >>
> >>> >> turns up the very sparse web site of JMI Solutions, which consists
> of
> >>> >> ... a JPG. Period.  (Well, a couple of CSS lines too, but that's
> >>> >> pretty much it, unless my browser extensions, etc, are blocking some
> >>> >> other content on the page.)
> >>> >
> >>> > Nope.
> >>> >
> >>> > And the JPEG is not even on this server.
> >>> >
> >>> > But, does everyone need a fancy Web site?  ;-)  ;-)
> >>>
> >>> Fancy? No.  But a wee bit o' information beyond what was effectively:
> >>>
> >>> <html><head><title>JMI Solutions,
> LLC</title></head><body></body></html>
> >>>
> >>> might be nice. Especially if you're looking to recruit someone into
> >>> computers. ;-)
> >>>
> >>> --
> >>> Ubuntu Linux DC LoCo
> >>> Washington, DC
> >>> http://dc.ubuntu-us.org/
> >>> _______________________________________________
> >>> Novalug mailing list
> >>> Novalug at calypso.tux.org
> >>> http://calypso.tux.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/novalug
> >>>
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >> --
> >> -Joseph Brinkley
> >>
> >> Johnny Carson  - "I was so naive as a kid I used to sneak behind the
> barn
> >> and do nothing."
> >>
> >> _______________________________________________
> >> Novalug mailing list
> >> Novalug at calypso.tux.org
> >> http://calypso.tux.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/novalug
> >>
> >>
> > _______________________________________________
> > Novalug mailing list
> > Novalug at calypso.tux.org
> > http://calypso.tux.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/novalug
> >
>
>
>


-- 
-Joseph Brinkley

Johnny Carson  - "I was so naive as a kid I used to sneak behind the barn
and do nothing."
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://calypso.tux.org/pipermail/novalug/attachments/20080814/cd5467e5/attachment.html 


More information about the Novalug mailing list